Six MiDiv autocrossers win National Championships. Click for story.

Six Midwest Division drivers at the Tire Rack SCCA Solo Nationals brought home championships, including two Junior Kart alumni who won the two largest classes at the event.

  • Mason Herrick, Nebraska Region, Scion FR-S, won Solo Spec Coupe, the largest class at the event at 58 cars, by just 0.005 sec, the narrowest margin of victory of the entire event and tying the 7th-tightest MOV in the 48-year history of the Solo Nationals. Mason has five previous Nationals victories in the Junior Karts.
  • Riley Heaton, Nebraska, Mazda Miata, won E Street, the second-largest class at 54 cars, holding off 9-time champion Bartek Borowski by 0.088 sec. Riley has two Junior Kart victories at the Solo Nationals.
  • Ron Williams, Kansas, Honda Civic Sport, collected his eighth championship, winning a 42-car HS class.
  • Craig Wilcox, Kansas City, Honda Civic, won the Street Modified FWD class for his sixth championship.
  • Laney Blume, Kansas, Honda Civic S, took the H Street Ladies class for the fourth year in a row.
  • Andrea Wolfe, Southern Illinois, DoofWagon, won F Modified Ladies (Formula 500 cars) for her third championship, her second in FML.