Riverside Rip – Two-day Divisional Rallycross in Riverside, MO June 26-27 (date change)

Kansas City Region has scheduled a Divisional RallyCross – Riverside Rip – June 26-27 at their new site in Riverside, Mo.
Check the calendar listing for additional information, registration link.
The event could gauge interest in a division-wide RallyCross series.

Join KCRX for this 2-day Divisional RallyCross event sponsored by Bob Hindson Racing! This is a massive site, ready for rooster tails, located centrally in Riverside, MO, just outside Kansas City. Riverside Rip will feature cumulative times across both days, plus a $10 discount for 2-day participants.
Tired of racing the same set of drivers every month? We’re expecting entrants across all classes from regions such as KC, Kansas, Wichita, Iowa, Nebraska, St. Louis, Northeast Oklahoma, Des Moines Valley, Arkansas, and beyond. Nearby accommodations include Super 8 Motel and Argosy Hotel, and restaurant options abound in Riverside, as well as nearby Zona Rosa.
Riverside has a rich dirt-racing heritage dating back nearly a century, and KCRX is proud to continue it at this incredible site. Drone photography is planned, as well as photographers on the ground.
Join us for one day or both. Walk away with a commemorative decal or, if you’re quick enough, a custom-built trophy to go with it. Just don’t miss it. Register now on MSReg!

Gill, Herrick receive MiDiv Solo Awards

   At the opening event of the Midwest Division’s Solo Performance/R&S Racing Solo Series, MiDiv’s Solo Awards were presented for the 2020 Season.

   Normally presented at the annual Midwest Division Convention, which was not held this year because of COVID-19 protocols, the two awards winners were recognized at the Topeka round of the 2021 series, during the driver’s meeting at Heartland Motorsports Park

   Doug Gill, Mid-South Region (also a member of Kansas Region), received the Sam Scharnberg Spirit of the Sport award recognizing a member who has been “a rock of solo.” Gill served for many years on the SCCA national staff in the Topeka office, primarily as the rules and technical expert, always ready to help members with thorny rulebook questions.

   Mike Herrick, Nebraska Region (also a member of Salina, Wichita and Kansas Regions), was the series’ Driver of the Year. He was the Street Touring Sport champion, winning all six events. He was the only series driver to accomplish that feat, running in a class that never had fewer than four competitors.

Contacts List updated for 2021

The MiDiv Contacts lists are a PDF file which you can access HERE

The file includes:
• Midwest Division Executive Committee (all Regional Executives plus non-voting officers)
• Midwest Division Officials — Road Racing and other competition disciplines
• MidAm Championship Committee
• MiDiv Time Trials Series Committee
• MiDiv Solo Series Committee
• Race Registrars, listed by track
• MiDiv Regional Solo Contacts
• MiDiv Regional RallyCross Contacts
• MiDiv Regional RoadRally Contacts

2021 Road Racing “Number Season” is over – All unclaimed numbers are available

The pre-season mailing to all MiDiv licensed drivers (as of Dec. 27), plus all other 2020 Number owners, went in the mail Dec. 29. It contains information about the 2021 racing season, including Runoffs qualification, plus information on acquiring or renewing a MiDiv Reserved Number.
Anyone may reserve an unclaimed number until Sept. 1.
For more details and links, look under Programs/Road Racing/Reserved Numbers

All five SCCA National Championships are now on the Calendar

SCCA National Championship events Calendar

Time Trials — June 12-13, NCM Motorsports Park, Bowling Green KY
Road Rally — July 30-Aug 1, Land O’ Lakes Region, Sparta, WI
Autocross —  Sep 6-10, Lincoln Airpark, Lincoln,  NE
Road Race — Sep 25-Oct 3, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis, IN
Rallycross — Oct 15-17, Ross County Fairgrounds, Chillicothe, OH